I decided to edit my profile. I deleted some text and clicked on "Update details". The page overloaded and I saw the new text and the note that the information has been updated. Then I decided to view my profile-and I saw the information I had before!
I clicked on "Edit profile" again and did it all over again. But it didn't work!! Is that some kind of a glitch?